Happy Birthday, Raymond Loewy

Brilliant man who influences us even today with his designs for every-day life. Lived for 93-years…and smoked

Progressive Culture | Scholars & Rogues

Google honors the father of industrial design; so does Scholars & Rogues

I have grown to really appreciate design in recent years. I’ve never had any formal training in it, unfortunately – what I know has mostly been learned ad hoc, on the fly. I have done a bit of low-level design work in the course of my work and hobbies, but I understand my limits. There’s a big difference between being a shade-tree designer and being a serious pro. I have had the opportunity to work with some very good ones through the years, and while great designers as a species can sometimes be a maddeningly OCD crowd, you always come away knowing more than you did before.

I enjoy the process and try to learn all I can.

This all said, I hope you saw today’s Google doodle.

View original post 256 more words

About theodorous

Advocate of human rights, lover of nature and an a#$hole.
This entry was posted in History, Technology and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

